Our governing body plays a key role in raising school standards and has an oversight of both our KS1 and KS2 sites. Please click on the photos and names below to learn more about our Governors and the roles they play at George Spicer Primary School.  

Mr D. Sandham 
Parent Governor (Chair)

Mr P. Page
Vice Chair

Mrs H. Lovell 

Parent Governor 


Mr D. Norris 
co-opted Governor

Mrs H. Ballantine
Headteacher Governor 


 Mr Ali Ahmed
Co-opted Governor


Mrs R.Ganguly 
Parent Governor



Mrs S. Bigio
Co-opted Governor

Mr G Kousoulou
Co-opted Governor

Mr O. Kamara-Kolleh
Co-opted Governor

Ms A. Onyeagwara
Associate Member



Miss L. Conway
Staff Governor


Mrs D. Tilling
Associate Member


Sue Bigo
Associate Member