ResponsibilityRespectRespectPerseverancePerseveranceResponsibility

Friends of George Spicer / PTA

 

The Friends of George Spicer School (FOGS) is our Parent Teacher Association.  We are a registered charity acting on behalf, and in the interest, of all children and parents at the school.

 

Any parent or carer is welcome to join FOGS and volunteer their time, ideas, expertise and enthusiasm towards helping raise money for our children and the school.

As well as raising funds, our key objective is community spirit. We feel that it is important that our children learn from us parents how important our local community is, our events are well attended family days, which are enjoyed by all!

 

You can read more about us in our information sheet

See below for our upcoming events and online offers to help raise money for the school. 

 Upcoming FOGS Events 2018-19

 

FOGS Meetings (Sketty Road site)
Wednesday 17 October, 7.30pm

Wednesday 14 November, 7.30pm

Wednesday 12 December, 7.30pm

Wednesday 16 January, 7.30pm

Wednesday 13 February, 7.30pm

Wednesday 13 March, 7.30pm

Wednesday 24 April, 7.30pm

Wednesday 22 May, 7.30pm

Wednesday 11 June, 7.30pm

 
FOGS Non-uniform/donation days
Friday 19 October 2018

Friday 8 February 2019

Thursday 23 May 2019

 

Winter/Summer events
Sunday 25 November 2018, 12 – 4.00pm, Winter Wonderland

Sunday 23 June 2019, 12 - 4 - Summer Fun Day

 

Quiz Night (Adults only)

Friday 8 March 2019, 8pm

 

Donation Station @ Consultation Day

Friday 29 March 2019


Discos 
Saturday 3 November 2018, Halloween Spooktacular, Reception – Year 4

Friday 22 March 2019, 6pm & 7.45pm, Year 4 and 6

Friday 17 May 2019, 6pm & 7.45pm, Year 3 and 5

 

KS1 Party
Saturday 4 May 2019

 

Sponsored events
Saturday 6 – Monday 22 April 2019, FOGS sponsored reading challenge

Please see our Latest FOGS AGM minutes and our Class Rep Info Sheet.

Minutes of FOGS meetings available on request via contact us page. Please send us an email. 

To view our social media policy please click here

Help raise funds while you shop!

Did you know that there are lots of ways you could help raise money for your children’s school without spending any extra money?  FOGS have teamed up with four companies to help boost funds for the school and make it easier for you to be involved.  Our fundraising poster explains how it all works.

https://www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/friendsofgeorgespicerschool/

https://www.stikins.co.uk/name-labels-new.php and use number 7843 when ordering

http://www.micro-scooters.co.uk and enter code 101993 when ordering

 

Matched funding

If you work for an organisation and they have a matched funding policy (sometimes called a corporate social responsibility policy), any money you raise for the school could be matched by your employer. Companies may match the fundraising total for an event, or for the stall that their employee is working on. Usually, the employee will need to supply them with a letter from the PTA detailing the date and nature of the event, together with the total raised.

If your employer operates a matched funding scheme, or if they are willing to match fund any of our events and you are interested in helping us for any of our events, please let us know. This could be a significant source of income for FOGS and help us raise much needed money for George Spicer Primary School at a time when central funding for education is under huge pressure.

If you think your company might be able to help, please contact FOGS: f0gspta1@gmail.com